Now Commenting On:

The NHL released the names of its four new divisions Friday afternoon.

The Devils will be part of the Metropolitan Division, along with the Rangers, Islanders, Penguins, Flyers, Hurricanes, Capitals and Blue Jackets.

The Atlantic Division will make up the rest of the Eastern Conference. The Western Conference will be composed of the Pacific and Central Divisions.

See a graphic breakdown of the divisions after the jump.

(Graphic courtesy of @Icethetics.)

Tags: Notes
Login with Facebook Login with Twitter Login with