Now Commenting On:

The Islanders have extended qualifying offers to six restricted free agents: Josh Bailey, Brett Gallant, David Ullstrom, Travis Hamonic, Kevin Poulin and Thomas Hickey. This is a procedural move, so that the team can retain their rights while they work on new contracts with each player.

Missing from that list are Shane Harper (acquired for Mark Streit) and Brandon DeFazio, who now become unrestricted free agents.

Arthur Staple also notes that UFA Jesse Jonesuu will not return to the Islanders next season.

Tags: Islanders
Login with Facebook Login with Twitter Login with