Now Commenting On:


Defenceman Brian Campbell of the Florida Panthers, Edmonton Oilers right-winger Jordan Eberle and left-winger Matt Moulson of the New York Islanders were named Monday as finalists for the Lady Byng Memorial Trophy.

The award is given annually to the NHL player who best exemplifies sportsmanship and gentlemanly conduct, in addition to a high standard of play.

The winner will be announced at the NHL awards banquet June 20 in Las Vegas.

Moulson had only six penalty minutes while playing in all 82 games this season. He led the team in goals with 36, good for 10th in the entire NHL. Two Islanders have won the award previously; Pierre Turgeon in 1993 and Mike Bossy in 1983, 1984 and 1986.

Tags: News
Login with Facebook Login with Twitter Login with