Now Commenting On:

The NHL has announced the 2012-13 All-Star teams and John Tavares finished fourth in the voting for centers.

Sidney Crosby was named to the First Team and Jonathon Toews was named to the Second Team.

Tampa Bay center Steven Stamkos finished ahead of Tavares as well

Tavares picked up a total of 193 points, Crosby had 725, Toews had 404, Stamkos had 235, and he had 13 first place votes, 29 second place votes and 41 third place votes.

Voting for the All-Star Team is conducted among representatives of the Professional Hockey Writers' Association at the end of the regular season.

Evgeni Nabokov finished eighth in the voting for goalies, Lubomir Visnovsky finished tied for 28th with one second place vote and Matt Moulson finished 9th among left wings.

Tags: Islanders , Adam Rotter
Login with Facebook Login with Twitter Login with