Now Commenting On:

The Mets are one step closer to placing their AAA baseball team in Las Vegas for at least the next two years.

Tuesday, the Houston Astros and the Oklahoma City Redhawks extended their PDC for two more years, while the Nashville Sounds and the Milwaukee Brewers did the same.  The Marlins and New Orleans Zephyrs already extended their relationship through 2014.

There are only four AAA teams without a PDC for 2013: Buffalo, Las Vegas, Memphis and Tucson. Memphis is Cardinals' country and a lock to resign with St. Louis. Tucson is a Padres affiliate, and surely will resign. That leaves the Blue Jays and Mets on the Major League side and the Bisons and Las Vegas 51s on the AAA side. At least the 51s have a sweet new logo (pictured at right).


Tags: Business of Baseball, Buffalo Bisons , Toby Hyde
Login with Facebook Login with Twitter Login with