Now Commenting On:

The Rangers have released their roster for the upcoming Traverse City Tournament.

Forwards: Jonathan Audy-Marchessault, Ryan Bourque, Tommy Grant, Carl Hagelin, Jordan Hickmott, Taylar Jordan, Kale Kerbashian, Shane McColgan, Randy McNaught, JT Miller, Michael St. Croix, Christian Thomas, Jason Wilson, Andrew Yogan.

Defensemen: Lee Baldwin, Collin Bowman, Peter Ceresnak, Tim Erixon, Dylan McIlrath, Jyri Niemi, Samuel Noreau, Blake Parlett.

Goalies: Jason Missiaen, Scott Stajcer

[jbutton color="red" link="" size="xsmall"]CLICK HERE[/jbutton] for more on the Traverse City Tournament.

The Tournament runs from September 10th to the 14th. The Rangers schedule is:

September 10th against St. Louis at 7PM

September 11th against Dallas at 6PM

September 13th against Carolina at 3:30PM

New York, August 15, 2011 – New York Rangers President and General Manager Glen Sather announced today the roster for the 2011 Traverse City Tournament in Traverse City, Michigan.  The annual prospect tournament is scheduled to begin on September 10 when the Rangers’ prospects face-off against the St. Louis Blues’ prospects.  This marks the sixth consecutive year that a team of Rangers prospects will be competing in the eight-team tournament.

A group of 24 prospects will represent the Rangers next month at the annual Traverse City Prospects Tournament, which the Blueshirts won in 2007.  19 of the 24 members of the 2011 roster are players whose NHL rights are currently owned by the Rangers.  Ten players are Rangers draftees from the past two years, while 13 others have already signed their first NHL contracts with the team.

18 of the 24 players participated in the Rangers’ annual Prospect Development Camp earlier this summer.  This includes 2011 draft picks J.T. Miller, Michael St. Croix, Shane McColgan, Samuel Noreau and Peter Ceresnak.

Forward Ryan Bourque, the Rangers’ 2009 third round selection, and goaltender Scott Stajcer, the Rangers’ 2009 fifth round choice, will be returning to the tournament for the third consecutive season.  They will be joined by defensemen Lee Baldwin and Jyri Niemi, who were both members of the Rangers’ Traverse City team last summer.  Five players from the 2010 draft class – forwards Christian Thomas, Andrew Yogan, Jason Wilson and Randy McNaught, and defenseman Dylan McIlrath – are also back from the 2010 team.

Competing in the tournament’s “Gretzky Division”, the Rangers will play round-robin games against St. Louis, Dallas and Carolina, beginning with a September 10 tilt against St. Louis’ prospects.  Their placement in the round-robin will determine who they face in the championship round that concludes the tournament.

For the first time ever, MSG Network will telecast all four New York Rangers contests from the Traverse City Tournament.  Jeep will be the title sponsor of the four telecasts on MSG Network.  Below is the schedule for the telecasts.  Please see the attached file for the New York Rangers roster for the 2011 Traverse City Tournament.

Tags: Traverse City , Adam Rotter
Login with Facebook Login with Twitter Login with