With just over 10 seconds remaining in the third period, Alexandar Georgiev was called for delay of game for knocking the net off it's moorings.
Rule 63.5 of the NHL Rule Book states that, "If the goal post is deliberately displaced by a goalkeeper or player during the course of a "breakaway," a penalty shot will be awarded to the non-offending team, which shot shall be taken by the player last in possession of the puck."
Evgeni Malkin was awarded the penalty shot and was stopped by Georgiev.
After the game, Georgiev said that he didn't knock the net off on purpose and that he just leaned on it and "it came off."
Alain Vigneault said of the situation, "in my opinion it was questionable but Alex had a save to make, with 10 seconds left, to bring it to OT and he made the save."
On his approach to the penalty shot, Georgiev said that he just wanted to be patient while Malkin was skating towards him and waited for him to make a move.
After the game, Chris Kreider said, "It's a little daunting. Your heart kind of drops when you find out it's a penalty shot but Gorgie did an unbelievable job. He's been so good for us. He battles. It's easy to play in front of a guy like that." (NYR Game Notes)